Book Detail

Publisher: Abaco Edizioni by Vecchi Editore Srl

Format: hardcover

ISBN: 9788879068697

Children of the World

Gioca Impara (Learn and Play) series

To the first 4 titles of the series, “Sea”, “Mountain”, “Farm” and “Savannah”, two volumes have been added which are very interesting as far as historical culture and racial integration are concerned.

In the book “Children of the World”, beautiful illustrations portray children dressed in the traditional costumes of the 5 continents, whereas the title “The 7 Wonders of the World” shows the 7 wonders of the ancient world and the 7 ones of the modern world. Each volume of this series has 10 puzzle tiles of characters or animals which can be removed from the book, giving the child the chance to play with them. Under each of the 10 puzzle tiles there is a text with short historical or technical information referring to the monuments or to the animals.

Rights sold: Italy, Russia, Hungary, Bulgaria.
Pages: 10 (5 spreads)
Cover: Padded
Puzzle pieces: 10

Abaco Edizioni by Vecchi Editore Srl

Tel: 011-39-0187-1500041

Fax: 011-39-0187-1500042